EuroTourGuide Coach Tour Granada January 2022

Formentera del Segura Fiesta Patron Saints

Formentera del Segura will be enjoying their annual fiesta in honour of San Roque and San Miguel from the 31st July to the 5th September 2021. This years programme has been considerably changed to accommodate Covid rules, the normal programme is also below. 
 
PROGRAMME FOR 2021
 
Friday 6th August 
22:00 Switching on of the Fiesta Lights
 
Saturday 14th August 
12:00 Chupinazo (confetti and rockets) from the Town Hall Balcony
 
Saturday 21st August
23:00 Musical Top Talent in the Town Hall Square
 
Saturday 28th August 
00:00 Tribute Concert to Alejandro Sanz in the Town Hall Square
 
Sunday 29th August
22:00 Firework Display
00:00 Tribute Concert to Heroes del Silencio
 
 
PROGRAMME FROM 2019
There are many traditional activities such as the ribbon races, paella competition, release of the heifers, ringing of the bells, concerts and the solemn procession. The full programme in English is in the brochure below
 
Sunday 4th August
10:00 Motorbike exhibition, mobile disco, games and much more in the Parque El Molino..
 
Saturday 10th August
12:30 Gran Chupianazo (confetti) to announce the start of the Fiesta in the Plaza del Ayuntamiento
 
Sunday 11th August
09:00 Romeria with the statue of San Roque from the Ermita to the Parque El Molino
14:30 Paella Competition.
17:00 Traditional Games for Adults and Children
20:30 Romeria to return the statue of San Roque
 
Saturday 17th August
21:00 Queens and Ladies parade the streets accompanied by a musical band
22:00 Coronation of the Queens of the Fiestas in the Plaza del Ayuntamiento
 
Sunday 18th August
21:30 Grand Song Contest at the Plaza del Ayuntamiento
 
Saturday 24th August
13:00 Firing of Rockets and Ringing of Bells.
20:30 Parade of floats and bands
 
Sunday 25th August
07:00 Desperta Firing of Rockets and Ringing of Bells
12:00 Solemn Mass in honour of Patron Saints San Roque and San Miguel
13:30 Grand Mascletas
20:00 Parade of the Fiesta Queens through the streets with a band
21:00 Solemn procession of Patron Saints San Roque and San Miguel
22:30 Fireworks at the Town Hall
 
Monday 26th August – Sardine Day
11:30-14:00 Traditional Lunch of Sardines, Bread, Wine and Beer at the Parque El Molino
17:30 Foam Party at the Town Hall
 
Saturday 31st August
18:00 Foam and Fancy Dress Party at the Sports Centre
00:00 Fireworks at the Sports Centre
 
Sunday 1st September
12:00 Solemn Mass in honour of Patron Saints San Roque and San Miguel
14:00 Rockets and Fire Crackers
19:00 Grand Family Show with Hot Chocolate at the Sports Centre
 
Formentera del Segura San Roque and San Miguel Fiesta 2021